About Us

Our Mission

To develop and provide a permanent source of supplemental funding for improving the quality of education within Peoria Public Schools.

The Foundation shall work in partnership with businesses and the greater community and shall raise and disburse funds only for the use and benefit of the students, staff and alumni of Peoria Public Schools.

Our Vision

The Peoria Public Schools Foundation champions real and positive change in Peoria Public Schools.  It successfully devotes its expertise and fundraising capabilities to serve as a catalyst to implement bold ideas that achieve remarkable outcomes for our children.

Our History

The Peoria Public Schools Foundation is a private, independent 501(c)(3) organization.  The Foundation was established in 1992, incorporated in 1998, and restructured in 2007.  The Foundation raises, manages and invests private contribution in ways that will maximize the effectiveness of the substantial public investment our taxpayers already make in our public schools.  The Foundation raises funds at various fundraising events throughout the year.  Donors can also contribute gifts to our general Right Now Fund through membership in our 365 Program or just by directly donating to this fund.  Gifts can also be designated to specific funds and programs, such as student scholarships and grants to specific schools.

Foundation Leadership

The Peoria Public Schools Foundation Board of Directors, Officers and Staff includes some of the finest leaders in Peoria who are devoted to investing the success of the students in our public schools.

Board of Directors

Dan Adler
Technology Team Leader, Caterpillar


Andre Allen
Chief DEI Officer of Peoria County.


Beth Crider
Regional Superintendent, Peoria County Regional Office of Education


Maarten de Haas
Vice President, Caterpillar


Solivian Dismuke
Registered Nurse, UnityPoint Health


Alex Elger
Financial Consultant, Elger Kinkade Wealth Management Group of Wells Fargo Advisors


Kim McGhee
Manager of Health Information Management, UnityPoint


Cheryl Sanfilip
Retired Peoria Public Schools Administrator


Doug Shaw
Team Leader of IT Controls and Governance, Caterpillar


Board Officers 

Andre Allen, Chair

Dan Adler, Vice Chair

Alex Elger, Treasurer

Cheryl Sanfilip, Secretary

Cindy Morris, President 


Dr. Sharon Desmoulin-Kherat, Superintendent of Peoria Public Schools

Mike Murphy, Peoria Public Schools Board of Education Member



Cindy Morris
Email: cindy.morris@psd150.org
Phone: 309.713.3608


Jen Adler
Administrative Director
Email: jennifer.adler@psd150.org
Phone: 309.696.8691


Jaleesha Allen
Career Program Coordinator
Email: jaleesha.allen@psd150.org
Phone: 773.396.6253


Janet Ham
Adopt-A-School Coordinator
Email: janet.ham@psd150.org
Phone: 646.872.9347


Trish O'Shaughnessy
Director, Programming and Community Engagement
Email: patricia.oshaughnessy@psd.150.org
Phone: 309.696.3406


Matt Violet
Data & Programming Logistics Coordinator
Email: matthew.violet@psd150.org
Phone: 330.323.5184


Annalee Anderson
Career Tech Advocate


Ellie de Buhr
Career Tech Advocate


Catharine Murray
Career Tech Advocate


Olivia Smith
Career Tech Advocate


Mia Jackson
PPS Student Intern